Academic Units

Prague College is organised around three Schools (faculties) and one Research Centre:

  • School of Business
  • School of Art & Design
  • School of Media & IT
  • Centre for Research and Interdisciplinary Studies

All academic organisation, internal quality assurance processes, curriculum development and implementation of accreditation standards and criteria are managed by the Schools. Academic Boards for Assessment and Progressions are organised by each School for all programmes and formalise the autonomy of academic management and decision-making.

Two departments, an Academic Services and Student Services department, provide support for the Schools and Research Centre.

Schools are led by a Head of School, and where appropriate, an Associate Head. In the event that a Head of School position is vacant, then the Deputy Director (Academics) would convene a collegial team to carry out the functions of leadership.